The rain is here

It is raining today. And I am happy because Nairobi has been dusty and smoky for a while.

Most of us do not like the rainy season. It is cold and its hard to get out of bed early in the morning. However, this season, I promise to do all I can not to complain about the weather but to enjoy it. If we could enjoy all the seasons of our life, maybe life wouldn’t be so hard.

As well, I have made a commitment to write more short stories this year. It might mean a bit less poetry because short stories need more energy to create. I want to publish a book one day, and I might as well get started now. I will be covering stories about artisans and artists in Nairobi. Hopefully I will re-blog and you will enjoy seeing Nairobi from my eyes.

Leave a Reply

