Letting Go

Bye

The honest

Brutal

Truth!

This world has

No place

For those, not willing

To fight!

It’s sad my child

But, there is

Only so far

I can take you

On your journey.

And how the rest goes,

Is all up to you.

I wrote this poem because I decided to help a friend out for  a while. When it was time to let go, they got angry at me. They thought I would keep solving the issue on their behalf.

I learnt my lesson. When you help, you must set the boundaries of your help clearly. If help is needed you cannot look the other way. But I disagree that you must be responsible for a man’s life just because you saved him from .

Even if it was my child, I would have to let them experience some things on their own. The only thing one can do, is hope you taught them well and they will find the lessons useful.

drowning.

2 thoughts on “Letting Go

Leave a Reply

