A game of patience

Sometimes things do not work like we expect them to. Whenever I feel the pressure of impatience, I try to remind myself that things worth our while sometimes take a while.

Now I will be performing three nights a week. It is quite a task considering how tiring I find going to the City is. The last performance of the week will involve me doing a solo performance. This is scaring and daunting. I wish I could be a maestro and have tongues wagging about how good I am. But I am still a long way from there.

I know something though. All I have to do is just get started and more ideas will present themselves. And slowly, I will accomplish my goals.

And sometimes, these things take a while. Years even, so patience is a must have virtue.

Leave a Reply

