Fight if you have to!!!

I like to think of myself as a fighter, not a down-trodden victim. I like to think that I am the weak person who will fight anyway if it ever comes to that. And I like to think that I will be like David when he faced Goliath. You see he had been fighting lions all along anyway and this was just a bigger lion to fight.

In that respect, I am unlikely to find myself keeping quiet or agreeing even when wisdom calls for it. There are many ways to keep fighting in life. Everyday courage is asked of us in our encounters.

If a man says something and you think that his thinking is negative and should be corrected, do not stand there snicker at yourself and call him a fool in your heart. You are more foolish for not correcting him. You could ask him to elaborate further on what he means until he sees his wrongful ways.

I believe that you have to have been fighting lions before you are ready to meet Goliath. Do not imagine that you will wake up one day and just have that capability. If you want to be a great leader and a person worthy of your greatest most secretive dreams, you have to start by showing that great leadership at home. Charity begins at home, au sio?

In that respect, if you step on my toes, I will cry in pain at the top of my lungs. If you disrespect me because I am a woman, I will demand that you apologize for it. If I am your friend, I will expect you to respect our friendship and if you do not, I will no longer be your friend.

Leave a Reply

