Time management

image from here

Who decided that the day should start at midnight and why? Doesn’t it make more sense for the day to start at the break of dawn?

Who said that a day must have 24 hours and an hour should have 60 minutes and a minute 60 second? I am sure there is rational answer for this one but why haven’t we come up with another system of measuring time? Especially since Kenyans never keep time anyway.

I think I want ten hours in my day so that I can sleep more. I want to be able to switch to a day with less hours when I am not busy and I think ten hours would suffice then.  When I get busy I could always switch to the thirty hour day and have more hours to do more. ..what do you think?

2 thoughts on “Time management

  1. hari says:

    honestly, i think for me your idea would ruin me. without literally applying Pavlov’s theory of conditioning, i prefer a regular system…though not perpetual conditioning. it’s better if i know that every day i wake up at a particular time and so forth.

Leave a Reply

